Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Cactus Flower Mexican Restaurant. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to Cactus Flower Mexican Restaurant and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Drew 2 days ago

Smothered Pork Chops

We ordered to go for us and our family from out of town. They absolutely loved the food and couldn't stop raving about the chips and salsa! Delicious and fresh as always.

Craig 4 days ago

Blue Corn Enchiladas

My wife and I eat here often, the Blue corn enchiladas are fantastic. Also we order to go and the food is always warm when we get home. Highly recommend if you have not try them sometime.

Jon 4 days ago

Bag of Flour Chips

Delicious

Bryan 10 days ago

Combo #8

Pretty good meal

Diana 12 days ago

Green Chili Plate

My daughter is a non-dairy vegan who chose this as her meal (no cheese). She enjoyed this big serving for 3 meals! Best green chile and salsa in town!

Diana 12 days ago

Chicken & Cream Cheese Enchiladas

This is one of my favorites! The enchiladas are delicious with the shredded chicken and cream cheese. I chose medium green chile which has a little kick. PERFECTION!

Gomoz1986 13 days ago

Cactus Flower Chimichanga

WOW! The Cactus Flower Chimi is so good, my husband and I travel from Colorado Springs to eat. It's worth every mile of the drive. We typically have enough for a whole extra meal. The flower tortilla chips are AMAZING!

Chrisschwer123 16 days ago

Chicken & Cream Cheese Enchiladas

❤️❤️❤️❤️AMAZING❤️❤️❤️🤣

Ashley09lauren 17 days ago

Chicken Fajitas

Delicious fajitas!! Abundance of food and well prepared. Couldn't ask for better.

Lindseynicolegravatt 20 days ago

Chicken & Cream Cheese Enchiladas

SO CREAMY AND DELICIOUS, smothered in green chili especially!! I always get amazing service here as well. Easily my favorite place in Pueblo.

Stephanie 24 days ago

Combo #5

I love the food! The Chile is very good and Margaritas

Mjdmmartinez 29 days ago

Sopapilla

Ordered ygr dtufc sopa and it was amazing. Hot, delicious, and just the right amount of food. Our waitress Gina was beyond expectation. I have not had food and service this great in along time. Gina you rock.

Leroy about 1 month ago

Green Chili Plate

I love the chili plate any day and time it can feel like breakfast or lunch. It's the best place for whatever you order there. It's the best in Colorado!!!!!!

Kyle about 1 month ago

Combo #4

Excellent food. Chile was fabulous! Service is A+++ on curbside pick-up.

Lhlizzard about 1 month ago

Cactus Flower Chimichanga

I drive to Pueblo specifically to eat at this restaurant. The salsa and chips are great they have a mixture of corn tortillas and fried flour tortillas I don't find this at any other restaurant. The cactus flower chimichanga is to die for. Also the layered enchiladas with cream cheese Melts in your mouth. And the best part is to smother it Christmas way which is a combination of half red half green. When in Pueblo don't miss out you have to eat here. It's a great atmosphere and really super friendly employees

Varellano about 1 month ago

Combo #1

Very delicious

Allie about 1 month ago

Impossible Burger

This is SUCH a good burger! The smoky grilled flavor truly rivals that of a burger made from beef. Paired with crisp lettuce and the Sriracha ketchup this is a delicious plant-based meal!!!

Forevershyne about 1 month ago

Stuffed Sopapilla

Stuffed sopapillas are one of the most amazing dishes out there but unfortunately-not everyone can pull it off. That is certainly not the case at Cactus Flower. They start with a freshly cooked sopapilla that is magic on its own. It is absolutely perfect not overly chewy but still has the perfect mix of texture and flavor. When it arrives at the table, it is absolutely stuffed full with meat, cheese and beans. Not only is this dish full of melty cheese, perfectly seasoned meat and beans but then-it is topped with spicy, delicious chili. My favorite is the half and half although occasionally I will brave the full spicy. There is no shortage of filling found here. The flavors of this dish meld together in the most spectacular bite that I have ever experienced. You will definitely leave with leftovers-and even a few days later, the magic remains!

Kimberleigh about 1 month ago

Chicken & Cream Cheese Enchiladas

The best thing EVER, order this all the time never disappointed.

Livwood about 1 month ago

Chicken Fajitas

Food and drinks are consistently great, we love Cactus Flower!

Craig 4 days ago

Green Chili Plate

My wife loves this dish. The hot green chili is very good, comes with fried potatoes, rice and beans and 2 torts

Mary 4 days ago

Combo #2

Combo #2 is my go to item on the menu! I get my chicken taco on fried white as well as a smothered burrito. The best of both worlds. Since we eat at Cactus Flower several times a month, one of my other favorites is the Stuffed Chicken Sopapilla! You can't go wrong with any item on the menu!

Eroszpup4me 5 days ago

Cancun Chimi

This dish was delicious with the right mixture of sauce and well cooked shrimp. I ordered this to go and by the time I got home and ready to eat it was two hours and the food was still hot!

Maryann 11 days ago

Tamale Plate

Great as always. We had curb pick up thank you for having it or we would not be able to enjoy your restaurant.

Diana 12 days ago

Ala Burrito

Great plain bean burrito for my granddaughter. She thought it was the best burrito she's ever had.

Diana 12 days ago

Pork & Guacamole Burritos

The burritos were delicious! We chose to carryout this week. The food was hot, tomato/lettuce packed in a container to keep it cold; and the chips and salsa is the best salsa I've had in my life! Thank you.

Ella 16 days ago

Pork & Guacamole Burritos

My very favorite, my husband had the enchilada Del Mar he said amazing.

Doug 17 days ago

Burritos De Casa

Always good. Yum!

Sharon 20 days ago

Ala Burrito

I had the monster burrito and I loved it

Bentleytransport 24 days ago

Chicken Fajitas

my wife and i have been coming here for years and im never disappointed with my meal always hot and fresh to the table

Keg5252 25 days ago

Monster Burrito

Meal was great like always! Staff was friendly and restaurant is clean. We did not have to wait long to be seated.

Toni about 1 month ago

Chili Fries

also ordered the chili cheese fries last night. Was so full then, didn't get to eat them. Had some today and WOW. Some of the best I've had in a long time.

Toni about 1 month ago

Pork Carnitas

We had the carnitas and shredded pork enchiladas last night. Got it for pick up. Great flavor for the carnitas. My kids had the enchiladas. Both were very good. One thing we learned was to ask for less onions for the carnitas.

Joesmoov about 1 month ago

Cactus Flower Chimichanga

I had one 2 days ago. Best food in town.

Michael about 1 month ago

Monster Burrito

Great tasting burrito. Good curbside service--on time.

Kimsharding about 1 month ago

Tamale Plate

Yum Yum Yum

Sunshyne about 1 month ago

Sopapilla

A quality stuffed sopapilla is a solid endorsement of an expert level Mexican restaurant. Cactus Flower delivers this on every occasion. They start with a beautifully made sopapilla-this is the best part. It is not overly chewy but has just the perfect level of texture and flavor. The sopapilla is then stuffed full of ground beef, beans and melty cheddar cheese. The flavor blend that comes from the beef, cheese and beans is only made more delicious when they top it with their delicious, spicy green chili-I usually go for half and half-but at times I brave the heat for the hot. Their chili is chock full of pork, spice and magic. You will leave with leftovers to enjoy on another day and the magic isn't lost when you enjoy it on another day!!!

Judith about 1 month ago

Enchilada De Casa

Love the beef enchiladas! Great green Chile and best margaritas in town.

Sirena about 1 month ago

Shrimp Fajitas

Shrimp fajitas were ..👌👌👌👌 Cactus Flower never disappoints..

Mhaslar05 about 1 month ago

Cactus Flower Chimichanga

Best item on the menu in my opinion. I love the green chili here and th jalapeno cream kicks it up another notch. Plus it is a ton of food! I eat a lot and usually take home leftovers.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July 2020:
Coming soon!

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA